So this week we were assigned the task of joining the Twitter world and learning all of its in’s and out’s. Let me just start off by saying that I am NOT a fan of Twitter. I think it’s weird. I think it’s weird to say that you’re “following” someone online. It reminds me of stalking. Not cool. I also don’t like that most people using Twitter are just letting everyone know what they’re doing minute-by-minute of every day. I don’t know about you, but I don’t care if you’ve just eaten a fantastic meal your boyfriend made you or saw a great movie. Do some people have nothing better to do during their day than to update their Twitter?!

As part of our assignment we had to ‘tweet’ at least 20 times. We also had to reply to at least 5 of our classmate’s tweets. We were also instructed to try to tweet about things that might be important or interesting to our fellow classmates or those who may be following us. I found a few interesting things and I also ‘re-tweeted’ some of the articles my classmates brought up. I found some of them to be intriguing (i.e. ‘lose wight by drinking beer’.)

I’ve included the link to my Twitter page at the bottom. I tried not to be too boring and to find some interesting articles, but I’m not sure how I did. Like I said before I’m not a fan of Twitter and I probably won’t use it unless we have to for this class. Anyways, I hope you’re enjoying my blog and I hope you don’t find my Twitter page too boring! Have a great week! 🙂

Click the link below to go directly to my Twitter page!

My Twitter Page

