This week we were assigned the task of enrolling in another online class, completing the class “Cleaning Your Copy”, and then taking the test at the end to test what we learned in the course.  I think the only positive thing about this course was that it’s free. I’ve included a link to the course at the bottom of this blog incase you want to give your AP, grammar, and punctuation skills a try.

1. I don’t think I learned that much to be honest. I found the course annoying and a waste of time. I also though that some of the questions, instructions, and answer were not very clear. In the practice there were 2 or 3 questions that I got wrong and the course never showed me the correct answers so I’m still kind of confused on that, but whatever. I did well on the test so I guess that’s all that matters.

2. I was surprised we had to actually sign up and enroll in ANOTHER online course at a different university (or whatever it is.) I think the idea behind taking the course and test is a good one, but I wish there was some way that it wasn’t so annoying and that it wouldn’t take up as much time. I had no idea that online class work would keep me up until the wee hours in the morning. I’m taking 2 online classes this semester and totally hating my life. Ughhhh.

3. I don’t want to know more about anything from Cleaning Your Copy. I think I “learned” enough and I’m happy to be done with it. I’m definitely not looking forward to the other online courses we have to take for this class. 😦 

NewsU Cleanings Your Copy

