As part of our blog we’re supposed to comment at least 25 times on our classmates’ blogs. Here are my comments!

1-31-10: Comment on Wynn Kennedy’s ‘T.O.W Week 2’ Blog

Wynn, I do the same thing when I’m talking and typing a paper! Haha! I totally agree with “Although spell check can be helpful, it can also be your worst enemy.” It’s definitely messed up a couple of my papers in the past. LOVE your pics! You’re blog is so cute! ~Megan

1-31-10: Comment on Brigitte Gausche’s T.O.W. Week 1s Blog

Brigitte, I LOOOVE Perez Hilton too! I check his blog everyday…it’s kind of a promblem haha I also use Facebook everyday. That too is kind of a problem. ~Megan

2-10-10: Comment on Rebecca Candler’s T.O.W Week 5 Blog

That was my favorite commercial too! Hahaha! I could not stop laughing when I saw it. That little boy definitely meant business when he slapped that guy and layed down the law about his momma and his chips. I think Doritos always has great commercials and this one definitely didn’t disappoint! ~Megan

2-17-10: Brigitte Gausche’s Week 5 TOW Blog

I don’t remember seeing the Bud Light commercial you picked, but I just watched it and thought it was hilarious! My fav commercial was the same Doritos one you picked. That little kid was sooo cute! P.S. Your blog looks great! You’re gonna have to teach me how to change my pics and stuff.

4-14-10: Comment on Erica Cambell’s PR Connections blog

I couldn’t agree more with your blog and the comments! Not to mention I LOOOVE that movie! I’ve had numerous jobs, from bartending to retail, and they all have helped me learn and grow as a person and a employee. Just like you, I’ve taken my experience from one job with me to the next. I don’t think you can ever have enough experience in the work force. Even if it’s not in the PR industry you can still gain valuable experience and network with others. Great blog!
~Megan

4-14-10: Carrie Abramson’s TOW Week 13 Blog

I loved your list of things! They were clear and straight to the point. I also enjoyed the video! Your blog looks really good–I really like the picture at the top of the skyline!

4-24-10: Brigitte Gausche’s Pic. of the Week

Brigitte–I LOVE your picture of the week! I love walking past the ponds on campus and seeing the turtles. They’re so cute! Great blog!

4-24-10: Brigitte Gasuche’s Misleading Cervical Cancer Commercial

I couldn’t agree more with all of you! This commercial gets me every time! The first time I saw it I thought it was a Disney World commercial. I thought the woman in the commercial was going to walk up the stairs and be looking out of Cinderella’s castle into the Magic Kingdom or something. Wow, was I wrong! Haha! I give the commercial point for creativity because it definitely grabs your attention, but I agree that it does instill fear in you. I think they should have said something a bit more educational instead of creepy. Great blog post, Brigitte!

4-24-10: Kate Kavenaugh’s Fat Tuesday and Ash Wednesday Blog

Hey Kate! I’m also Catholic so I can relate to the Ash Wednesday stuff. This year for Lent I gave up sodas. I did alright, but not as well as I should have. I loved the part about your family and Fat Tuesday. That’s a great tradition! I’ve seen King Cakes and I know about them, but I’ve never actually tried one. I’m going to have to try one next year. Great blog!

4-24-10: Lindsay Addison’s Are you a LUCKY DUCK? blog

I came across your blog and I was instantly interested. I’m not a fan of wine at all, but I think that’s because I’ve never found one that I like. I’m a fan of vodka so that’s my usual drink of choice. I read Kate’s response about going to California for a wine tasting and I would love to do that! Thanks for bringing this new and affordable wine to my attention! I’ll be sure to try it!
~Megan

4-24-10: Carrie Abramson’s T.O.W. #7 blog

I have to be honest…I’m not a fan of Twitter. The only thing I like about it is following OMGFacts just because they have the most random/gross/interesting facts. I just can’t seem to get excited about telling people where I am, what I’m doing, etc. Maybe I just need to give it another chance, but as of now I’m over it.

4-24-10: Erica Cambell’s T.O.W. #16 blog

I love your top ten list! It’s to the point and super helpful! I wish that we would have had a list like this before we started blogging because that could have made a huge difference in the amount of time I procrastinated on some of my blog posts haha Great blog!

4-24-10: Caroline Rawlin’s iPad…not so great after all blog

I’m glad you posted something about the iPad because I too have been interested in it. I think they’re cool and interesting, but after hearing all of the issues and things you can’t do with it I’m definitely rethinking buying one. Great blog!

4-25-10: Lo Woodard’s Manic or Magic Monday blog

That’s crazy how right on your horoscope was! I’m an Aries too and I’m normally pretty laid back, but sometimes people just catch you on a bad day and you totally flip on them. It’s not very nice to do, but it happens! I LOVE your blog…especially your Dr. Seuss quote!

4-25-10: Wynn Kennedy’s Toy Story [retold] blog

I’m with you–I loved the Toy Story movies and I’m sure the new one will be just as good (if not better), but I don’t know if the 3D effects will make a huge difference in the sales. It will be interesting to see what happens and just like every other little kid around the world I can’t wait to see it! Haha! Great blog, Wynn!

4-25-10: Tashe Grave’s Tiger Tiger Tiger blog

I couldn’t agree more with y’all. Yeah, Tiger definitely messed up, but the media needs to get over it. He’s got 2 kids and a wife that he needs to be worrying about, not what time he has to be where to make a statement (which wasn’t even heart-felt or believable.) I agree with you Lindsay–I’m glad he’s back playing golf, but I’m glad he didn’t win just because that would have brought even more attention to him and I’m sick and tired of seeing him everywhere. Nice blog, Tashe!

4-25-10: Tashe Grave’s More FREE Rice Please blog

I heard about this website a long time ago from one of my friends, but he’s kind of an unreliable source so I thought he was just kidding. I’m so glad you posted a blog about it and shared your experience with it! I’m definitely going to try and start using this website daily! Thanks!

4-25-10: Haley Barne’s PR Documentary blog

I watched this show when it come on E! too and I have to say I didn’t like it. I felt as though the owners of Command PR were really fake (and annoying.) I find it funny the name of the show is SPINdustry because I thought that one thing you were never supposed to do in PR was spin stories? Maybe I was wrong, but either way this show sucks.

4-25-10: Jessica Dudley’s The New GM blog

I saw this commercial the other day and I was totally shocked. I didn’t expect GM to pay off their loan for a while, but it seems they already have so good for them! I checked out the website you posted and it looks great. I agree with you, GM should partner up with another company for some charity work. Nice blog! 🙂

4-25-10: Jessica Dudley’s SMNR blog

Your SMNR is amazing! I don’t know Sarah Kammer, but she sounds like she’s pretty amazing. Wedding planning, sorority president, and school! Wow! I don’t know if I could do it. Nice work and cute blog!

4-25-10: Brigitte Gausche’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time blog

Great picture (even though I HATE jellyfish.) I have a real fear of them, especially the Portugues Man of War jellyfish. I don’t know why because the chances of me every coming in contact with one are pretty slim, but still. I don’t like them. I love your catchy title althought I thought it was going to be a picture of someone eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Haha! Great blog, Brigitte! 🙂

4-26-10: Sarah Gricius Best Buy Is Going Green blog

What a great story! I had not heard about this until now. I’m definitely going to be looking around for some of my own electronics. I agree with you, Best Buy definitely get two thumbs way up for coming up with this campaign! Great blog!

4-26-10: Sarah Gricius BlackBerry Is Making a Comeback blog

I really enjoyed this blog. I’ve had a BlackBerry for years and I love it, but I wouldn’t mind trying out an iPhone. I feel a loyalty to BlackBerries because I’ve never had an major problems with mine, but I’ve heard some horror stories from friends of mine with other Smart phones. I did hear a lot negative feedback about the BlackBerry Storm so maybe they’re trying to phase it out by focusing on the Bold, Pearl, and Curve. It will be interesting to see what the end result is. Nice blog!

4-26-10: Lawren Whitner’s PR Connection 8 blog

The PR fashion industry is huge! My first year of college was spent in NYC as a fashion student, but I transferred because of the ridiculous amout of snow and changed my major because I think if you’re going to go into fashion then you should study at a fashion school (but that’s just my opinion.) My fashion teachers used to always talk about PR events in the City and I even got to help out at one that was held at the Jacob Javits Center. It was hard work (like most things in life), but it was amazing! I loved it and I definitely think you should look into it. Nice Blog! 🙂

4-26-10: Lawren Whitner’s PR Connection 7 blog

I agree with all of you–she’s definitely different, but I like her. She speaks her mind and doesn’t censor herself, which can sometimes be a problem for her PR people. I think some of her outfits are a little out there sometimes, but if you look at them as art (like she does) then it’s kind of cool. I think Gaga is doing all the right stuff right now, because no matter your age, color, or gender, you know exactly who she is. Clearly she and her PR people are doing something right if so many people know and identify certain things with her. Great blog!

